Once Recycle Bin has been emptied or Dedupe executed in the room, deleted and/or duplicate documents are listed as orphans under Manage Orphan Documents section.
Recycle Bin can be manually or automatically emptied. When done automatically by the system, it depends on the number of Days set on SiteSettingKeyEnum 60. Please refer to Configuring Site Settings article for additional information.
Only Room Admins can access this page and decide whether the documents will be restored and shown back in the room or permanently deleted.
You can access Manage Orphan Documents by clicking on Manage room menu or right clicking the room from My Rooms page and selecting the "Manage Orphan Documents" option (this last option is for Admins only).
Manage Orphan Documents
When you access the page, a list of all deleted documents (after Recycle Bin was emptied) is shown.
Orphan Document Actions
You can select one or multiple documents and select to Restore or permanently Delete.
Restore Selected Orphan Documents: documents are restored and shown back in Documents grid under a new folder called Restore (restored_date)
If several Restore actions occur the same day, the same Restore folder (with same date) will be created each time.
When a restored document was initially flagged and the flagged date has been met, the document will be restored under Pending Automated Deletion folder directly. In this case, Restore folder will be created empty.
If you change the Flagged for deletion date and specify a future date, you will see the document under the Restore folder.
Delete Selected Orphan Documents: documents are permanently deleted and cannot be recovered at all.
If any document had Active Signature Requests, they will all be automatically cancelled, and each assignee will receive the corresponding cancellation email.
Delete All Orphan Documents: All documents from the grid are permanently deleted.