Admins and users that can create and/or admin Environments can manage their users.
Click the Site Admin navigation bar dropdown menu and click Environments to navigate to the My Environments page:
My Environments page will display all Environments that you currently have access to.
Right-click on the Environment you wish to change and click the Users context menu item.
The browser will navigate to the Manage Environment Users page.
Environment User Actions
You can see all the users (enabled and disabled) added to selected Environment. "User Actions" dropdown selector lists all the actions that can be performed on them.
Invite New Users
Users can be added to an environment through the "Add New Users Wizard".
Step 1: On the first step of the wizard, users' list must be uploaded. This can be done in different ways:
- Copy and Paste a list of emails (one per line)
- Manually type the list of emails (one per line)
- Drag and drop in the designated area, an Excel file containing multiple users. In this case, you need to download the template from the link, and fill it in.
In this step, Company and Environment User Type can be set for all the users uploaded. On Second step of the wizard all these fields can be changed per user.
Step 2: You can review all users added and make all necessary changes before sending email invitations.
You can Edit all user’s information just by clicking on Edit icon on the left side of the user’s email.
You can also edit multiple users at once by selecting them and choosing the appropriate option under "User Actions". These actions are: Change User Company, Change User Type, Change User Language or you can Delete selected users.
When the user added already exists in the system, the row background is shown in light red. The information selected in step 1 will be ignored, and the current user's information at Environment level is shown on each column.
You can always go back to Step 1, if you need to add more users. Then you go to Step 2 to Send Invitations.
Also, you can choose "Save & Send Later" if you do not want to send invitations right away and you would like to do it at a later time. Next time you open the wizard, you will see the list of users previously saved.
Once you have finished making all the changes, you can click on "Finish: Send Invitations".
Users will receive an Email so that they can register/login and also to notify them that they have been added to the environment.
Remove Selected Users From Environment
Selected users will be removed from the current environment.
You can choose if you want to send notifications to the users being removed or not by checking/unchecking "Send notifications to removed Users?" checkbox. This option will be checked by default or not, depending on the value of SiteSettingKeyEnum 45. Please refer to the Configuring Site Settings article for additional information.
Assign Selected Users to Rooms
All rooms from current environment are listed. User will check some rooms and the selected users will be assigned to them.
Remove Selected Users from Rooms
All rooms the selected users are assigned to will be listed. User will check some rooms and the selected users will be removed from them and therefore will not be able to access them anymore.
Change User Company
Users can be assigned to a different company from the one initially assigned when they were invited to the environment. They may also be not assigned to a specific company by selecting "Unknown" option.
Change User Type
This option allows you to change the user’s type to Environment Admin, Room Creator or Access. For more information, please refer to User Permissions and Types Overview.
Send an Email to Users
You can select this option if you need to email environment users. A window will be displayed, To field will be automatically populated with the emails if the selected users. Subject and Body fields are both required.