The Notes feature can be used to record information about a specific document. It's only available on rooms and not when in Template mode.
There are two types of notes: Private and Public. Private notes are only seen by the user who created them, and public notes are visible to all users that have the permission to see and use Notes in a room.
By default, a note will be public but can be changed to private by the user who created it.
Document Notes can be accessed through File Information panel. If you do not see the Notes section, then you do not have permission to create or see notes in the Room.
Notes Room Permission allows users to see and create Document Notes in a Room. User in Groups without this permission will not be able to see, create, or search by Document Notes.
When a document is focused, Notes section on File Information panel will show all public and private notes.
Notes created by other users will be displayed in gray. Public notes created by the current user will be displayed in light blue and private notes will be displayed in darker blue.
Creating a New Note
Document Notes may be created by clicking on the New Note button on Notes section from File Information panel. Type the desired Note text and click OK to save your new Note.
You may edit Document Notes by clicking the Edit Note icon on the bottom right of the Note you wish to edit. You may only edit Notes created by you.
Room Admins are able to Edit the content of notes created by other users (public notes) and can change them to be private.
You may delete Document Notes by clicking the Delete Note icon on the bottom right of the Note you wish to delete. You may only delete Notes created by you.
Room Admins are able to delete public notes.
Searching Documents for Notes
The Room can be searched for documents containing Document Note text using the Advanced Search feature. Please refer to Advanced Search article for further information.